Perttu Kivilaasko will play on Maiden uniteD’s new album


Maiden uniteD, the all-acoustic Iron Maiden tribute project of Ruud and Mike featuring Damian Wilson (Threshold, Headspace), has announced that Perttu Kivilaakso (Apocalyptica) will guest on Maiden uniteD’s forthcoming album ‘Across The Seventh Sea’.

Perttu will play cello on ‘The Evil That Men Do’ and ‘Infinite Dreams’.

Ruud says: “We are all very excited about Perttu playing the cello on two songs of the new album. His great playing adds a very nice colour to our sound.”

‘Across The Seventh Sea’ is scheduled to be released on September 28th on CD, iTunes and limited edition black & blue transparent vinyl. An audio sample of the songs “2 Minutes to Midnight” and “Flash of the Blade” has become available on the website:

“Across The Seventh Sea” track listing:

(Seven Deadly Sins I)
1. Only The Good Die Young
2. 2 Minutes to Midnight
3. Prowler
4. Flash of the Blade
5. Children of the Damned
6. Infinite Dreams
7. 22 Acacia Avenue
8. The Evil That Men Do
9. Wasted Years
(Seven Deadly Sins II)

For more information and the special pre-order packages, go to


1 vote, average: 5.00 out of 51 vote, average: 5.00 out of 51 vote, average: 5.00 out of 51 vote, average: 5.00 out of 51 vote, average: 5.00 out of 5 (1 votes, average: 5.00 out of 5)
You need to be a registered member to rate this post.
Loading ... Loading ...

August 13, 2012

WT on Twitter

Elements & Hydra live
in concert


Read more about the DVD

Recent Comments