RELEASE: Nov 04, 22
Regular price
Regular price
Sale price
Shipping calculated at checkout.

The concept album The Unforgiving is the fifth studio record by Dutch symphonic metal band Within Temptation. Sharon den Adel makes full use of her vocal style and 3+ octave range, as the band is bringing back the symphonic music of the ‘80s. The guitars are brought to the front and memorable riffs are backed by a mix of symphonic and electronic keyboards. The album charted all over the world (#50 in the Billboard 200, #23 in the UK Album chart, and #2 in the Dutch Album chart).

The Unforgiving is available on black vinyl and is housed in a gatefold sleeve. The package includes a comic-booklet with lyrics and images.

RELEASE DATE: November 4, 2022
All pre-orders will be shipped several days before the official release date. 

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Gatefold sleeve
  • Including exclusive comic-booklet with lyrics and images
  • Featuring the singles "Faster", "Sinéad" and "Shot in the Dark"
  • 3 Bonustracks: "I Don’t Wanna", "Empty Eyes" and "The Last Dance”
  • Charted Top 10 in Germany, Portugal, Sweden, Switzerland, Finland, Netherlands, Belgium and US Rock chart
  • Black vinyl
  • Hurry, only 6 items left in stock!
the-unforgiving-2lp-1 the-unforgiving-2lp-1 the-unforgiving-2lp-1


Side A
1. The Howling
2. What Have You Done (Feat. Keith Caputo)
3. Frozen
4. Our Solemn Hour

Side B
1. The Heart Of Everything
2. Hand Of Sorrow
3. The Cross
4. Final Destination

Side C
1. All I Need
2. The Truth Beneath The Rose
3. Forgiven

Side D
1. What Have You Done (Feat. Keith Caputo) (Rock Mix) * Bonus Track
2. Ice Queen (Acoustic) * Bonus Track
3. Stand My Ground (Acoustic) * Bonus Track
4. What Have You Done (Acoustic) * Bonus Track

Release Date