Release: August 04, 2023

Regular price
Regular price
Sale price
Shipping calculated at checkout.

The flame of Within Temptation continued to burn ever brighter, offering fascinating music with each release. Singer Sharon den Adel continues to be much more than just an attractive center piece. ‘The Unforgiving,’ their fifth studio album, shares a successful mix of mid-80s retro elements combined with modern sound. The album was released alongside a comic book series and a series of three short films, to encompass a concept story. The first single, “Faster”, and the first short film, “Mother Maiden”, were released in January 2011. Adding meaning and clarity to the songs is the amazing production job by Daniel Gibson and the tasteful keyboard duties of Martijn Spierenburg. This jewelcase contains 3 bonus tracks.

RELEASE DATE: August 26, 2022
All pre-orders will be shipped several days before the official release date.

  • Amazing 2011 concept album
  • Including the hit “Faster”
  • Three Bonus Tracks


    1. Why Not Me
    2. Shot In The Dark
    3. In The Middle Of The Night
    4. Faster
    5. Fire And Ice
    6. Iron
    7. Where Is The Edge
    8. Sinéad
    9. Lost
    10. Murder
    11. A Demon's Fate
    12. Stairway To The Skies
    13. The Last Dance
    14. I Don’t Wanna
    15. Empty Eyes

    Release Date