Q-Music Sessions on translucent red vinyl

Release: April 12, 2024

Regular price
Regular price
Sale price
Shipping calculated at checkout.

The Q-Music Sessions is a special Within Temptation cover album that consists of eleven covers performed by the band for Dutch radio station Q-Music. Leading up to the band’s 15th anniversary back in 2013, Within Temptation was asked by Q-Music to perform existing hit songs and change it into a Within Temptation style version. Of course, the band transformed each song into a more symphonic rock variant. 

Lead vocalist Sharon den Adel stated: “Our approach was to really make the cover a new Within Temptation song. So, not going the easy way by using only a piano or an acoustic guitar for example, but really trying to put all the elements of a Within Temptation track in this new version. It was quite a challenge because we had only one week to get it right, while recording an original Within Temptation song can sometimes takes up half a year! But this pressure also gave us an [sic] creative boost and it was very rewarding to get it done in time each week. Also, we learned a lot from the in-depth analysis we needed to make on these hits, written by others, in combination with implementing our own sound and style in each new cover. We are glad that we’ve taken up this challenge and are very proud of the result".

Within Temptation covered artists such as Imagine Dragons, OneRepublic, Lana Del Rey and The Who.

The Q-Music Sessions is available on vinyl for the very first time. A strictly limited run of 3 coloured vinyl variants is exclusively available on the band’s website. 

500 copies pressed on translucent red vinyl


    SIDE A
    1. Grenade (originally by bruno mars)
    2. Titanium (originally by david guetta ft. Sia)
    3. Let her go (originally by passenger)
    4. Summertime sadness (originally by lana del rey)
    5. Radioactive (originally by imagine dragons)
    6. Crazy (originally by gnarls barkley)

    SIDE B
    1. Dirty dancer (originally by enrique iglesias)
    2. Don’t you worry child (originally by swedish house maffia)
    3. Behind blue eyes (originally by the who)
    4. The power of love (originally by frankie goes to hollywood)
    5. Apologize (originally by one republic)

    Release Date