Release: November 24, 2023

Regular price
Regular price
Sale price
Shipping calculated at checkout.

The Dance is an EP from the Dutch symphonic metal band Within Temptation. The EP consists of 5 tracks immersed in their dark and atmospheric sound. The beautiful vocal parts from Sharon are mixed in the aggressive guitar riffs and drum rolls. Sharon darkens her voice to match the heavy music. "Another Day" is maybe the most dejected song they ever recorded, but still with an upbringing sound in the vocal parts.

From their doom and goth metal in their early years to their later symphonic music, Within Temptation gained recognition both national as international.

The Dance is available on black vinyl and includes an insert with lyrics.


RELEASE DATE: November 24, 2023
All pre-orders will be shipped several days before the official release date. 


  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Including insert with lyrics
  • 1998 EP feat. "The Dance" and "Remix Restless"
  • Black vinyl
    within-temptation-the-dance-1lp within-temptation-the-dance-1lp within-temptation-the-dance-1lp


    Side A
    1. The Dance
    2. Another Day
    3. The Other Half

    Side B
    1. Remix Restless
    2. Remix Candles & Pearls of Light

    Release Date