Release: November 04, 2022

Regular price
Regular price
Sale price
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Black Symphony is a live album by the Dutch symphonic metal band Within Temptation, recorded together with The Metropole Orchestra, the Pa’dam Choir and special guests. The album was recorded at the sold out Ahoy Arena in Rotterdam, Netherlands on February 7, 2008. This symphonic masterpiece contains classics like “Ice Queen”, "Stand My Ground", “What Have You Done” and "Memories" amongst others.

Black Symphony is available as a strictly limited edition of only 500 individually numbered copies on crystal clear & black vinyl. This 3LP is housed in a deluxe tri-fold sleeve and contains an 8-page booklet.


RELEASE DATE: November 4, 2022
All pre-orders will be shipped several days before the official release date. 

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Deluxe tri-fold sleeve
  • Including 8-page booklet
  • Legendary 2008 live album by Within Temptation, accompanied by The Metropole Orchestra and the Pa’dam Choir
  • 3LP Featuring “What Have You Done”, “Ice Queen”, “Stand My Ground”, “Mother Earth” a.o.
  • Limited edition of 500 individually numbered copies on crystal clear & black marbled vinyl
    black-symphony-3lp black-symphony-3lp black-symphony-3lp


    Side A
    1. Ouverture
    2. Jillian (I’d Give My Heart)
    3. The Howling
    4. Stand My Ground

    Side B
    1. The Cross
    2. What Have You Done
    3. Hand Of Sorrow
    4. The Heart Of Everything

    Side C
    1. Forgiven
    2. Somewhere
    3. The Swan Song
    4. Memories

    Side D
    1. Our Solemn Hour
    2. The Other Half (Of Me)
    3. Frozen
    4. The Promise

    Side E
    1. Angels
    2. Mother Earth
    3. The Truth Beneath The Rose

    Side F
    1. Deceiver Of Fools
    2. All I Need
    3. Ice Queen

    Release Date